Kristina Piszkova of Czech Republic was crowned Miss World at the 71st Miss Word competition held in Mumbai. Lebanon’s Yasmina Zaytoun was the first runner-up among 112 contestants in this competition. This competition has returned to India for the first time after a long time of 28 years. Indian contestant Sini Shetty was eliminated from the competition after making it to the last eight. Before this, six Indian women have won this title. Which includes Rita Faria (1966), Aishwarya Rai (1994), Diana Hayden (1997), Yukta Mukhi (1999), Priyanka Chopra (2000) and Manushi Chhillar (2017). The 71st Miss World pageant was hosted by Bollywood filmmaker Karan Johar and Miss World 2013 Megan Young of the Philippines. The special thing was that the participants danced on popular Bollywood songs.