President of India Ram Nath Kovind appointed Governors of five states including Bihar, Tamil Nadu and Assam.Former Union Minister Satya Pal Malik was appointed as the new Governor of Bihar while Assam Governor Banwarilal Purohit will now be the new Governor of Tamil Nadu.Lt Governor of Andaman and Nicobar, Prof Jagdish Mukhi will replace Mr. Purohit as the Governor of Assam.Admiral (Retd) Devendra Kumar Joshi will be the Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar in place of Prof. Mukhi.President Ram Nath Kovind today appointed Governors in five states and Lieutenant Governor in one Union Territories.Brigadier (Retd) B D Mishra has been appointed as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh and former member of Bihar Legislative Council Ganga Prasad Governor of Meghalaya.