New Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra will have a tenure of nearly 13 months. Mr Misra replaced Chief Justice J S Khehar, who is retired.The ceremony was attended by Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and other distinguished people from different walks of life.Justice Misra was enrolled as an Advocate in 1977 and practiced in Constitutional, Civil, Criminal, Revenue, Service and Sales Tax matters in the Orissa High Court and the Service Tribunal. He was also Chief Justice of Patna and Delhi High Courts. In 2011, Justice Misra was elevated as a Judge in the Supreme Court.