Paris – French Prime minister Mr Jean Castex said that France will require on-the-spot Covid-19 tests for travellers coming from 16 high-risk countries where the virus is circulating widely, including the United States, India. Other countries are Algeria, Bahrain, Israel, South Africa, Kuwait, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Turkey and Madagascar. But Freanch Govt did not specify if people would have to wait for their covid 19 test results before being allowed to leave the arrival airport.