The BJP kept power in Gujarat for the 6th time in a row and swept the polls in Himachal Pradesh finishing just short of two-third majority.The party romped home again in Gujarat by winning 99 seats, seven seats more than the mark of absolute majority in the 182-member House. Congress won 77 seats and others 6.The prominent leaders won in Gujarat, include Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and Education Minister Bhupendarsinh Chudasama and Forest Minister Ganapat Vasava. However, as many as six ministers of the Rupani government were defeated in the elections.