Lucknow-BSP and SP have decided to fight the election together in Madhya Pradesh and Uttarakhand . Samajwadi Party will contest 3 seats of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in MP and the BSP will contest the rest of them.According to a joint statement by Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav and BSP supremo Mayawati SP will contest the Garhwal (Pauri) seat and the BSP will fight on four seats in Uttarakhand.BSP is likely to go alone in Bihar state.