Saturday, April 29 2017 Home arrow Main News arrow Uttar Pradesh awarded for Film Friendly State
Main News
NRI News
Tourism News
Bollywood News
Entertainment News
Advanced Search
Contact Us

Free website hit counter

Latest headlines on Agra News from India
Directory World
Most Popular Sites
Agra Samachar
India travel info
Digital inspiration

Uttar Pradesh awarded for Film Friendly State PDF Print E-mail


The 64th National Film Awards 2016 were announced by the Chairpersons of the juries on Feature Films, Non Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema and Most Film Friendly State Award. The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shri Priyadarshan, an eminent Film filmmaker popularly known for his Malayalam movie Kanchivaram. The Chairperson for Non – Feature Film Jury was Shri Raju Mishra while the Chairperson for Writing Jury was Ms. Bhawana Somaaya. The Most Film Friendly State award which was introduced as a new category was announced by Shri Radha Krishna Jagarlamudi, a popular Director in Telugu film industry. The National Film Awards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3rd, 2017.Prior to the announcement of awards, the Jury Members of the 64th National Film Awards for Best Writing on Cinema submitted its report to the Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting, Col. Rathore The Jury Members for the Feature and Non- Feature categories submitted the reports yesterday to the Minister for Information & Broadcasting Shri Venkaiah Naidu.

legalservice india
Find Croatia
Travlang Language and Travel Resources
Go to top