Tuesday, September 22 2020

June 8, 2020

Air India Update for Indian Citizens and OCI Card Holders who wish to travel to India

New Delhi-Air India shares an important update on sunday for Indian nationals and OCI Cardholders who wish to travel to India on evacuation flights.On a twitter post Air India said ,Indian citizens and OCI Card Holders who wish to travel on evacuation flights operated under Vande Bharat Mission to India from USA & Canada. You may kindly book tickets through Air India Website only for Flights departing from USA & Canada on or after 11th June 20. Please note that applicants should be registered with the Local Embassy/ High Commission.

On Availability on tickets, the airline said,Tickets on the Air India website will be available effective 2000 Hrs (IST) on 8th June 2020 which is equivalent to New York & Toronto (EDT 1030 hrs of 8th June’20), Chicago (CDT 0930 hrs of 8th June’20) San Francisco (PDT 0730 hrs of 8th June 2020).